The Silent Dolls: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Ellie Reeves Book 1)

Please log in or register to like posts.
511VsTOcg0L. SY346

511VsTOcg0L. SY346
Price: $2.99
(as of Nov 24,2020 16:38:15 UTC – Details)

jPjiA4C

Silent tears trickle down her cheeks as she curls inside the tiny cave-like space. She lies on her side, darkness all around her, rubbing her fingers over the little wooden doll he’d carved. He told her to be quiet, not to cry or scream. Not to be a baby. Her throat was raw, her eyes swollen shut. She wanted her mommy and daddy. She wanted to go home.

When Penny Matthews, a seven-year-old girl with blonde curls and a gap-toothed smile, goes missing in the Appalachian mountains, Detective Ellie Reeves is called straight to the scene. According to Penny’s parents, their daughter vanished after a picnic by the creek. All that’s left behind is a pink friendship bracelet etched with “Penny”.

Ellie knows all too well that the mountains’ endless miles of dark forest and winding rivers are the perfect place for a criminal to hide. Racing against the rapidly setting sun and a brutal winter storm on the horizon, she searches desperately for Penny. And when she discovers the remains of a small body buried with a carved wooden doll, it’s clear she’s up against a deadly serial killer preying on innocent little girls.

As the temperature plunges, Penny’s life hangs in the balance. Most people who get lost in the woods never make it out alive. Can Ellie defy the odds and find out the truth about all the stolen girls? Or will the mountain, and its twisted killer, claim another victim?

A totally gripping and utterly addictive new crime-thriller series for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. Prepare to stay up way past your bedtime – but be warned: you’ll be scared to turn the lights off after you’ve raced through the pages.

Readers absolutely love The Silent Dolls:

Oh my freaking gawd!! The Silent Dolls was bloody brilliant… Rita Herron sure knew how to raise my hackles and increase the creep factor with each turn of the page… An UNPUTDOWNABLE book which gripped me.” Book Reviews by Shalini, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!I literally haven’t been able to put this book down! This has completely gripped me and been utterly impossible to put down… A superbstart to the series, I am gutted I need to wait for the next instalment.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my word!… What a great storyteller Rita Heron is! From the fabulous plot which quite frankly had me on the edge of my seat throughout to the amazing character development, I am overwhelmed by this book! It was so good!… Oh my goodness! The twists! They kept coming! The final two though were shockers!… This book is an astoundingly well-written novel and I hope many readers pick it up based on my review as it is an absolutely exceptional read!” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved this book! Action packed and with so many twists, had me hooked from start to the end!! The ending was amazing!! I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!!!!!!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, what a brilliant bookRollercoaster of emotions… I found it very jumpy in places as I was so engrossed. Don’t read when on your own!” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book was so damn good! I just couldn’t put it down until I finished it!… Had me hooked on right from the startAmazing!!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Y’all this book was amazing!… The plot & ending was simply brilliant!… Filled with twists, turns, the unexpected! Had me hooked, to where I could not put it down till I finished and seen what happened next! I honestly don’t think I’ve read a book this year with so much twists to it! But this one here packed the punches!… Every bit of 5 STARS!!!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

?s=250&d=mm&r=g
Latest posts by β₯ Bambi 🦌 πŸ¦ŠπŸπŸ‚ (see all)

Reactions

0
0
0
0
0
0
Already reacted for this post.

Reactions