Monster: A Psychological Thriller

Please log in or register to like posts.
41waRXGhXhL

41waRXGhXhL
Price: $4.99
(as of Nov 24,2020 16:07:13 UTC – Details)

jPjiA4C

It takes a survivor to know a madman.

When the police need to crawl inside the mind of a monster, they call Caroline.

As a child, Caroline was abducted along with her twin sister. For over a year, their captor forced them to play his sick games, using their hunger to test the lengths they’d go to survive.

Caroline escaped. Her sister didn’t.

Now a young woman gnawed by survivor’s guilt, Caroline’s horrific past has left her with a unique gift to understand the twisted motivations of serial killers. She couldn’t save her sister—but she can at least help the police keep other girls safe.

But there’s something different about her latest case.

Something familiar.

Teenage girls are being murdered, their organs removed. As the scope of horror widens, Caroline begins to experience blackouts of lost time and disturbing hallucinations that are leading her to one terrible, impossible conclusion.

Caroline is a keeper of secrets. She knows her captor can’t be responsible.

Yet a message is being sent…a buried echo resurfacing…a personal connection of a dark and dangerous appetite.

(Publisher’s Note: This is a standalone novel and also part of the Twisted Truth Box Set)

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING:

"A perfect dark, pleasure." 

"Raw. Visceral. Twisted. This may well be Green’s best work yet." 

"Monster starts with a bang and never lets up. It’s the kind of story that makes you think long after you turn the final page."

"Masterfully suspenseful. Slickly poetic."

"Fans of Gillian Flynn, Melinda Leigh, Paula Hawkins, and Rachel Abbott meet your next obsession."

"Provocative and scary."

"A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of." 

"Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche." 

Reactions

0
0
0
0
0
0
Already reacted for this post.

Reactions